Klingbrief Editorial Board     

The editorial board is composed of volunteers who serve both The Klingenstein Center and the wider education community by reviewing submissions and selecting content for Klingbrief. To contribute a book, article, or online resource for consideration, visit the Submit to Klingbrief page.

Editorial Board Members

Stephen J. Valentine, Coordinating Editor
Assistant Head, Upper School, Montclair Kimberley Academy, Montclair, NJ

Michael Arjona
PK-12 Director of Studies, The Walker School, Marietta, GA

Jessica Flaxman
Admission Counselor, Shady Hill School, Cambridge, MA

Nicole Furlonge
Professor and Director, Klingenstein Center, New York, NY

Jonathan Gold
Middle School History Teacher/Expert Thinking Tri-Clerk, Moses Brown School, Providence, RI

Pearl Rock Kane
Professor and Academic Advisor, Teachers College, Columbia University, New York, NY

Chris Lauricella 
Head of School, The Albany Academies, Albany, NY

Stephanie Lipkowitz 
Associate Head, Albuquerque Academy, Albuquerque, NM

Elizabeth Morley 
Visiting Scholar at the International Educational Research Centre at Kobe Shinwa Women's University, Kobe, Japan

Meghan Tally

Associate Director of the College Preparatory Division, Windward School, Los Angeles, CA

Jessica Sepke
Communications Manager, Klingenstein Center, New York, NY

KlingensteinCenter Teachers College Columbia University

Contact Us

525 West 120th Street
New York, NY 10027

Have a question or want more information about our programs?

Fill out our contact form and a member of our team will respond promptly.